Skip navigation

The designers of our aeris products

Henner Jahns, Tobias Caratiola, Martin Ballendat & Andreas Ostwald

 

 

 

Henner Jahns

Henner Jahns

Design for: swopper (1996), muvman (2006), swoppster (2010)

"The muvman is a world innovation in design and functionality: sturdy base, soft junction, angled gaslift  and a pillow with intelligence inside. It is designed to enhance physical and mental activity."

muvman in Black and swopper in Red
Tobias Caratiola

Tobias Caratiola

Design for: 3Dee (2012)

"You cannot separate design from technology. Otherwise it would mean that designing a product is solely to pimp it up. And what benefit do we have from a nicely designed chair, if the person that sits on it does not feel comfortable?"

3Dee in Blue
Martin Ballendat

Martin Ballendat

Design for: oyo (2015)

„For some time now I have been focusing on the distinct organic shaping of seating surfaces. I am looking for a unique style and a recognised signature in my furniture design and I am a born aesthete with high demands."

oyo in kiwi
Andreas Ostwald

Andreas Ostwald

Design for: numo (2019)

"Inherence and coherence are the foundations of my design. For me, integrated design as a process means networked and strategic development. Profound analyses, consistent planning and the use of the latest technologies then lead to phenomenal results. And at best, new iconic archetypes emerge."

Website: andreasostwald.de

Design Ostwald aeris numo

Zum Inhalt springen

Die Designer der aeris-Produkte stellen sich vor

Henner Jahns, Tobias Caratiola, Martin Ballendat & Andreas Ostwald

 

 

 

Henner Jahns

Henner Jahns

Design für: swopper (1996), muvman (2006), swoppster (2010)

"Der muvman ist eine Weltneuheit in Sachen Design und Funktionalität: kräftige Basis, weiche Verbindungen, eckige Gasdruckfeder und ein intelligentes Sitzkissen. Das Design des muvman soll die physische als auch mentale Aktivität steigern."

muvman in Schwarz und swopper in Rot
Tobias Caratiola

Tobias Caratiola

Design für: 3Dee (2012)

"Design und Technik darf man nicht voneinander trennen. Das würde bedeuten, dass Design das Aufhübschen von Produkten wäre. Und was nützt ein schönes Design, wenn sich der Mensch darauf nicht wohlfühlt."

3Dee in Blau
Martin Ballendat

Martin Ballendat

Design für: oyo (2015)

„Ich suche Eigenständigkeit und Persönlichkeit für ein Möbel. Und bin von Herzen her Ästhet mit einem hohen Anspruch."

oyo in kiwi
Andreas Ostwald

Andreas Ostwald

Design für: numo (2019)

„Inhärenz und Kohärenz sind die Grundlagen meiner Gestaltung. Integriertes Entwerfen als Prozess bedeutet für mich eine vernetzte und strategische Entwicklung. Fundierte Analysen, konsistente Planung, der Einsatz neuester Technologien führen dann zu phänomenalen Ergebnissen. Und im besten Fall entstehen neue ikonische Archetypen.“

Website: andreasostwald.de

Design Ostwald aeris numo